top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedikdidit

Teaching

Updated: Dec 18, 2020

To understand my passion for teaching, you need to know I was not a star student in school--and my family was, shall we say, financially challenged.



My high school counselor told me no college would ever accept me. I was lucky I went to college, and even luckier to go to graduate school. Education changed my life.

I had many very bad and even dangerous jobs going through college, including day labor jobs that most people would refuse to work.

I understand the struggles of going through school, added to an ever-increasing complexity of outside life. I hope I never forget that struggle, because it has helped me work hard and solve student problems, and kept me ready to spend the extra time a student might need.


The rewards far outweigh the struggle. I can't even image my life without an education.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page